Shrine & Parish Events


2017 Events

 Calendar for 2017 at West Grinstead

N.B. This diary only contains basic information – not matters appertaining specifically to the parish priest and parish.

If you wish to book a date and time for a pilgrimage, please contact us.

Wednesday 15th February 7.30pm Parish Finance Committee
Wednesday 22nd February 7.30pm Ongoing Adult Formation Group: first session. Thereafter – at the same time each week.
Wednesday 1st March 12Noon  Ash Wednesday (Mass with Imposition of Ashes)
Sunday 26th March 3.00pm Missa Cantata in the Extraordinary Form: Fr James Hurley with the Seaford Schola
Thursday 13th April 8.00pm Maundy Thursday: Mass of the Lord’s Supper
Friday 14th April 3.00pm Good Friday: Celebration of the Lord’s Passion, preceded by Stations of the Cross at 2pm.
Saturday 15th April 8.00pm Holy Saturday: Easter Vigil
Sunday 16th April 10.30am Easter Sunday Parish Mass
Sunday 23rd April 2.00pm Diocesan Divine Mercy Pilgrimage
Saturday 13th May Time TBA St Anselm & St Cecelia, Lincoln’s Inn Fields pilgrimage
Wednesday 31st May Time TBA Diocesan UCM & Knights of St Columba pilgrimage
Wednesday 7th June 11.30am Diocesan pilgrimage for Grandparents and Grandchildren – with Bishop Richard
Saturday 17th June 10.30am Pilgrimage: The Consolata Fathers, Sisters & Parish
Saturday 1st July 11.00am Pilgrimage: Knights of The Holy Sepulchre
Saturday 15th July 12 Noon
St Thomas More School reunion
Saturday 19th August
Wedding
Saturday 30th September
Wedding